Buttercream flowers

Got my wisdom teeth out yesterday and all I’ve really been doing is eating soft foods (I’m really craving pizza or a steak as opposed to all this apple sauce and yogurt and jello and mashed potatoes I’ve been eating) and napping. Felt like I just had to do something semi-productive today so I worked on my buttercream skills! I give credit to all of those homebakers/bakers/pastry chefs who can make really pretty looking buttercream flowers, my hand was cramping up afterwards!

Strawberry cupcakes with vanilla buttercream

Leave a Reply

